Smokin’ Dogs Don’t Lie

Here is another instalment of my new comic HammerTime. It’s a reflection on some of the experiences and things that I’ve seen living in Hamilton, Ontario. I’ve been here for a little over four months now and still getting used to living in a larger city with such a diverse population. As I was walking down James Street, heading to a coffee shop I like, I passed by a site that just made me laugh. Out front of the well known Jackson Square mall I saw a crowd forming. Not that unusual there. I thought I’d take a peak. I thought it was just your typical street performer or person looking for some change. However I was wrong. Instead I saw a small Jack Russell Terrier on his hind legs sitting very erect with a lit cigarette hanging out of his mouth. The dog look highly unimpressed. I was impressed. Not at the talent of the dog but that someone had the balls to do this to make money. I just shook my head and continued on. Only in Hamilton I thought. Maybe not. Until the next adventure.

hammertime03_web

3 comments


Leave a Reply

