Medical Map: Houston Medical Center

This is a map I did for the talented art director Chris Skiles @lucky11studios. He is always a pleasure to work with. This was a lot of fun as most of the maps I do are. The best part about doing a map is that you get to learn so much about a particular area of the world that you might not ever get to visit. However when and/or if I ever find myself traveling to any of the locations I’ve done maps for, I have an advantage in that I am already familiar with the area. This happened when I did a map for Providence. Coincidentally I traveled to Providence a couple months after I did the map for a conference. It was great because I felt like I had done my research and knew my way around. I will be posting a few more maps I completed recently in the coming weeks when they are published and ready to be seen.

tmcmap 9708385133_775e800400_o

Leave a Reply

